DP World Tour DP World Tour Championship The Gulf Club

Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2022 DP World Tour Championship

By GolfDigestME.com
To say Jon Rahm loves playing the DP World Tour Championship on the Earth Course at Jumeirah Golf Estates would be the understatement of understatements. The 28-year-old Spaniard had two wins and a T-4 showing in his three previous starts in the DP World Tour season finale, posting a scoring average of 67.66.

It was more of the same this week, as Rahm followed up an opening-round 70 with a 66-65-67 finish to take the tournament title for a third time, outpacing Tyrrell Hatton and Alex Noren by two shots. In the process, he lowered that career scoring average to 67.5.

It was Rahm’s ninth career DP World Tour victory and fifth win in the tour’s elevated Rolex Series events. With the triumph, Rahm claimed the $3 million first-place prize money payout from the overall purse of $10 million. He also saw his career earnings on the DP World Tour rise to €21,834,859.52, the 19th player in tour history to break the €20 million mark.

There was another winner on Sunday as well as Rory McIlroy, while finishing four strokes back of Rahm in solo fourth place, earned the DP World Tour’s Harry Vardon Trophy as the season-long points title winner. It’s the third time McIlroy has won the honor, but the first in a season in which he also won the PGA Tour’s FedEx Cup title.

Win: Jon Rahm, -20, $3,000,000
T-2: Tyrrell Hatton, -18, $972,215
T-2: Alex Noren, -18, $972,215
4: Rory McIlroy, -16, $438,200
T-5: Matt Fitzpatrick, -13, $323,400
T-5: Tommy Fleetwood, -13, $323,400
T7: Rasmus Højgaard, -11, $227,500
T7: Adrian Meronk, -11, $227,500
T9: Adri Arnaus, -10, $165,900
T9: Jorge Campillo, -10, $165,900
11: Maximilian Kieffer, -8, $140,000
T-12: Joakim Lagergren, -7, $117,250
T-12: Min Woo Lee, -7, $117,250
T-12: Victor Perez, -7, $117,250
T-12: Connor Syme, -7, $117,250
T-16: Sam Horsfield, -6, $98,700
T-16: Adrian Otaegui, -6, $98,700
T-16: Richie Ramsay, -6, $98,700
19: Ryan Fox, -5, $90,300
T-20: Gavin Green, -4, $84,000
T-20: Romain Langasque, -4, $84,000
T-20: David Law, -4, $84,000
T-23: Viktor Hovland, -3, $74,900
T-23: Shane Lowry, -3, $74,900
T-23: Guido Migliozzi, -3, $74,900
T-23: Yannik Paul, -3, $74,900
T-23: Callum Shinkwin, -3, $74,900
T-28: Richard Mansell, -2, $67,550
T-28: Ashun Wu, -2, $67,550
T-30: Haotong Li, -1, $61,250
T-30: Thorbjørn Olesen, -1, $61,250
T-30: Jordan Smith, -1, $61,250
T-30: Paul Waring, -1, $61,250
T-34: Oliver Bekker, E, $51,200
T-34: Rafa Cabrera Bello, E, $51,200
T-34: Robert MacIntyre, E, $51,200
T-34: Eddie Pepperell, E, $51,200
T-34: Antoine Rozner, E, $51,200
T-34: Marcel Schneider, E, $51,200
T-34: Fabrizio Zanotti, E, $51,200
41: Thriston Lawrence, +1, $45,500
T-42: Ewen Ferguson, +2, $43,400
T-42: Kurt Kitayama, +2, $43,400
T-44: Richard Bland, +3, $40,600
T-44: Shubhankar Sharma, +3, $40,600
46: Sebastian Söderberg, +4, $38,500
T-47: Pablo Larrazábal, +7, $36,400
T-47: Oliver Wilson, +7, $36,400
49: Matthieu Pavon, +8, $34,300
50: Hurly Long, +9, $32,900

You may also like:
Rory deserves to brag after DP World Tour triumph
Rahm raises the bar with third DPWTC
How Lydia Ko returned to LPGA glory
Get your FREE November issue of Golf Digest Middle East here
All set for showdown at JGE
How Bryson dropped 20 pounds with new diet
Look DPWTC Day 3 tee times
Fitzpatrick holds upperhand as Rory roars
PGA Tour to lose long-time and loyal sponsor
How South Australia landed the LIV gig
Who needs to do what to win DP World Tour Rankings race?
Rahm slates ‘laughable’ OWGR, open to LIV Golf players earning ranking points


Facebook Comments

Check Also

Dermot Davitt Wins 29th Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup

Dermot Davitt Wins 29th Dubai Duty Free Golf World Cup