Dustin Johnson won the LIV Golf Invitational — Boston on Sunday, defeating Joaquin Niemann and Anirban Lahiri in the first playoff in the history of the circuit. The trio tied at 15-under 195 for 54 holes at The International in Bolton, Massachusetts, but an eagle 3 by DJ on the first extra hole was the difference.

MORE: Watch highlights from the LIV Golf finale

Suffice it to say, being the winner of the playoff was a very lucrative accomplishment. Johnson took home the first-place prize money payout of $4 million from the $20 million individual purse. Niemann and Lahiri shared second, each earning $1,812,500.

Last man Sihwan Kim took home $120,000.

DJ’s 4 Aces also won the team competition — their third in a row — and split and additional $3 million between the four-man team (Johnson, Patrick Reed, Talor Gooch and Pat Perez).

Here are the prize money payouts for the entire field in the fourth event this season on the circuit:


Win: Dustin Johnson, -15, $4,000,000
P-2: Joaquin Niemann, -15, $1,812,500
P-2: Anirban Lahiri, -15, $1,812,500
T-4: Cameron Smith, -14, $1,012,750
T-4: Lee Westwood, -14, $1,012,750
6: Talor Gooch, -13, $800,000
7: Jason Kokrak, -12, $675,000
8: Abraham Ancer, -11, $625,000
T-9: Louis Oosthuizen, -10 $560,000
T-9: Kevin Na, -10 $560,000
T-9: Sergio Garcia, -10 $560,000
12: Branden Grace, -9, $450,000
T-13: Matthew Wolff, -8, $315,000
T-13: Sadom Kaewkanjana, -8, $315,000
T-15: Pat Perez, -7, $240,667
T-15: Bernd Wiesberger, -7, $240,667
T-15: Charles Howell III, -7, $240,667
T-18: Ian Poulter, -6, $215,333
T-18: Richard Bland, -6, $215,333
T-18: Bryson DeChambeau, -6, $215,333
T-21: Martin Kaymer, -5, $171,200
T-21: Laurie Canter, -5, $171,200
T-21: Paul Casey, -5, $171,200
T-21: Scott Vincent, -5, $171,200
T-21: Cameron Tringale, -5, $171,200
T-26: Matt Jones, -4, $161,000
T-26: Carlos Ortiz, -4, $161,000
T-26: Brooks Koepka, -4, $161,000
T-26: Jediah Morgan, -4, $161,000
T-30: Harold Varner III, -3, $152,000
T-30: Phachara Khongwatmai, -3, $152,000
T-30: Chase Koepka, -3, $152,000
T-30: Marc Leishman, -3, $152,000
T-30: Patrick Reed, -3, $152,000
T-35: Charl Schwartzel, -2, $144,000
T-35: Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra, -2, $144,000
T-35: Shergo Al Kurdi, -2, $144,000
38: Sam Horsfield, -1, $140,000
39: Graeme McDowell, E, $138,000
T-40: Phil Mickelson, +2, $134,000
T-40: Hudson Swafford, +2, $134,000
T-40: Shaun Norris, +2, $134,000
43: Wade Ormsby, +4, $130,000
T-44: Peter Uihlein, +5, $127,000
T-44: Adrian Otaegui, +5, $127,000
46: Turk Pettit, +6, $124,000
47: James Piot, +13, $122,000
48: Sihwan Kim, +16, $120,000


Win: 4 Aces (Talor Gooch, Dustin Johnson, Pat Perez, Patrick Reed) $3,000,000
2: Crushers (Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Charles Howell III, Anirban Lahiri), $1,500,000
3: Majesticks (Sam Horsfield, Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, Shergo Al Kurdi), $500,000

You may also like:
Dustin delivers drama and delight for LIV Golf
Watch highlights from the LIV Golf finale
How could LIV Golf leave shorts until now?
Watch highlights from Day 2 at LIV Golf

Gooch has 4 Aces flying high in Boston
Too bad: Garcia expects tensions at BMW PGA
Mickelson promises better results
Watch highlights from Day 2 at LIV Golf
Cam Smith delivers on LIV debut
Mickelson says LIV Golf deserves credit
Get your FREE September edition of Golf Digest Middle East here
Cam Smith paired with Dustin Johnson on LIV Golf bow
Bubba Watson hopes he is still welcome at Augusta
UAE get under way at Eisenhower Trophy in France
LIV Golfers back format ahead of fourth event outside Boston
LIV Golf’s masterstroke signing may well turn out to be Lahiri
Why did Cam Smith join LIV Golf? 
It’s official: Smith joins LIV Golf
Viya Golf takes over management of Yas Links, Yas Acres and Saadiyat Beach
Team Europe announce Ryder Cup qualification process
Saudi Open to debut on Asian Development Tour
Win a spot at the DP World Tour Championship Pro-Am
Aramco Team Series to be held at Donald Trump’s Ferry Point in New York