Ian Poulter. LIV Golf

Representing nearly half of the LIV Golf roster, 23 of the league’s stars have signed up to compete at International Series England alongside the best of the Asian Tour on August 17-20, at Close House.

Headlined by former World No. 1 Lee Westwood alongside fellow former Ryder Cup players Ian Poulter, Graeme McDowell and Patrick Reed – the quartet will be accompanied by representatives from 11 of the 12 teams that make up the LIV Golf League.

Featuring golfers from 32 nations across six continents, the 156-strong field also welcomes the 25-year-old currently leading both the Asian Tour and International Series Orders of Merit, Andy Ogletree.

Kieran Vincent. Asian Tour

The American captured his second International Series victory in February 2022 at Doha Golf Club to catapult him to the top of the standings where he has remained despite valiant attempts to unseat him by close rivals Takumi Kanaya from Japan and Zimbabwean Kieran Vincent.

Both players have won International Series events in 2023, with Vincent seeking to follow in the footsteps of his big brother Scott. The 31-year-old won the inaugural International Series England in 2022 en route to capturing the coveted No. 1 spot in The International Series Order of Merit, earning him a berth in the LIV Golf League.

Rahul Singh, Head of The International Series, said: “Having such a strong field for this event is a testament to the growing strength of The International Series and the allure of the Lee Westwood Colt Course at Close House.”

Representing 10 premier Asian Tour events, The International Series is characterised by its expanded entry criteria enabling players from all tours to tee-up at iconic global golf courses, in elite fields and compete for enhanced purses with $19m up for grabs across the 2023 schedule.

LIV Golf players competing at International Series England include:
Abraham Ancer
Richard Bland
Dean Burmester
Eugenio Chacarra
Matt Jones
Sihwan Kim
Chase Koepka
Jason Kokrak
Anirban Lahiri
Danny Lee
Graeme McDowell
Jed Morgan
Sebastian Munoz
Andy Ogletree
Pat Perez
James Piot
Ian Poulter
David Puig
Patrick Reed
Brendan Steele
Peter Uihlein
Kieran Vincent
Lee Westwood