LIV Golf is launching a fan-focused campaign and will unveil team rosters this week in the lead-up to the league that the CW Network will deliver to more than 120 million households across the US.

The “12 Teams. You Choose.” campaign asks fans to pick their team ahead of the landmark season for the LIV Golf League that features 48 of the world’s best players competing in a 14-tournament schedule around the world. Set rosters for the 2023 season will be revealed this Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, with four teams announced each day. League play begins February 24-26 at Mayakoba’s El Camaleón Golf Course in Mexico as many of the sport’s biggest names begin pursuit of the LIV Golf League Individual Championship and Team Championship.

This is LIV Golf’s first global campaign featuring teams made up of international stars from the US, Europe, Latin America, South Africa, Asia and Australia.

At the heart of the multi-channel campaign is a TV spot featuring a young golf fan who asks the 12 team captains which team she should support. The players respond in turn with their own unique pitch and style in a game of one-upmanship to persuade the girl and fans across the world why they should choose their team.

“Anticipation for our league launch grows by the day as our global campaign engages fans ahead of a groundbreaking year for LIV Golf,” said LIV Golf CEO and Commissioner Greg Norman. “The fans have spoken. There is excitement for team golf and for the league’s innovations that are challenging the norm in the sport. Our diversity in teams that feature elite skillsets and unique personalities will help build new rivalries and fresh ways to watch professional golf as the sport enters a new era.”

The campaign features an array of global stars who are leading their respected teams this season for the league launch, including: Phil Mickelson (HyFlyers), Dustin Johnson (4Aces), Cameron Smith (Ripper), Bryson DeChambeau (Crushers), Brooks Koepka (Smash), Sergio Garcia (Fireballs), Louis Oosthuizen (Stinger), Bubba Watson (RangeGoats), Joaquin Niemann (Torque), Kevin Na (Iron Heads), Martin Kaymer (Cleeks), and Ian Poulter and Henrik Stenson (Majesticks).