Patrick Cantlay is the BMW Championship defending champ. Stacy Revere

There are just 50 tour pros left in the FedEx Cup Playoffs, and they’ll venture out to Olympia Fields for a chance to clinch one of the coveted East Lake spots. The last FedEx Cup event in Chicago required a 66-foot birdie putt from Jon Rahm to beat Dustin Johnson in 2020. And after Lucas Glover’s playoff victory at the St Jude Championship, it seems like we’re setting up for yet another down-to-the-wire finish.

Speaking of Glover, the journeyman will have a chance to go back to back to back if he’s able to win the BMW Championship. It’s happened just twice on the PGA Tour since 2004. Patrick Cantlay is also looking to make some history as he’ll have a chance to win his third-straight BMW Championship, despite all taking place on different courses.

Looking to put a stop to Glover and Cantlay’s magic are some of the best tour pros the PGA has to offer, featuring 10 of the top 11 golfers in the world. Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Patrick Cantlay, Viktor Hovland, Xander Schauffele, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick and Wyndham Clark will all be teeing off this week. The top 30 players in the FedEx Cup standings at the end of the BMW Championship will cement a bid for East Lake and the Tour Championship.

The winner will receive 2,000 FedEx Cup points and a $3.6 million share of the $20 million purse.

Tee Times (all times EDT)
First tee
9.26am JT Poston, Brendon Todd
9.37am Adam Svensson, Matt Fitzpatrick
9.48am Adam Hadwin, Byeong Hun An
9.59am Sahith Theegala, Justin Rose
10.10am Jordan Spieth, Sungjae Im
10.21am Emiliano Grillo, Sepp Straka
10.32am Xander Schauffele, Adam Schenk
10.43am Russell Henley, Nick Taylor
10.54am Patrick Cantlay, Max Homa
11.10am Rory McIlroy, Lucas Glover
11.21am Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
11.32am Hideki Matsuyama, Tom Hoge
11.43am Cam Davis, Cameron Young
11.54am Andrew Putnam, Eric Cole
12.05pm Seamus Power, Lee Hodges
12.16pm Kurt Kitayama, Denny McCarthy
12.27pm Chris Kirk, Sam Burns
12.43pm Corey Conners, Tyrrell Hatton
12.54pm Jason Day, Collin Morikawa
1.05pm Si Woo Kim, Tom Kim
1.16pm Tony Finau, Taylor Moore
1.27pm Viktor Hovland, Wyndham Clark
1.38pm Jon Rahm, Scottie Scheffler
1.49pm Keegan Bradley, Rickie Fowler
2pm Harris English, Patrick Rodger