Luke Walker/Getty Images

Daniel Hillier, Oliver Wilson and Gunner Wiebe have qualified for The 151st Open at Royal Liverpool through the Betfred British Masters hosted by Sir Nick Faldo.

Hillier shot a final round 66 at The Belfry to lift his first DP World Tour title on a ten-under-par total of 278 and secure the first available place at Hoylake. The New Zealander will make his second appearance in The Open after his debut at Royal St George’s two years ago.

Wilson and Wiebe finished joint runner-up together on an eight-under-par total of 280 to claim the two remaining places.

Wilson’s last-gasp birdie on the 72nd hole means that the Englishman will tee it up for the seventh time in The Open and the first time since 2019 at Royal Portrush, while Wiebe will make his debut in golf’s original championship after a superb final round 66.