Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

After Week 2 of the 2023 FedEx Cup Playoffs, we’re down to the final 30 players heading to Atlanta for the Tour Championship. And we’re down to the staggered-start finish that will determine the $18 million winner of everything come Sunday at East Lake. In first place is Scottie Scheffler, who becomes the first player since the FedEx Cup began in 2007 to hold the top seed entering the final event in consecutive years. Then comes Viktor Hovland, who shot a nine-under 61 in the final round on Sunday at the BMW Championship to claim victory at Olympia Fields.

For all regular-season PGA Tour events, 500 FedEx Cups were awarded to the winner, with points also being earned by every player making the cut. In World Golf Championships and other “designated” events, 550 FedEx Cup points went to the winner, while 600 points were given to the champion of the four majors and the Players. Lastly, 300 points were given to the winner of any event played in the same week as a major or “designated” event. Points where then quadrupled for the opening two Playoff events.

At East Lake, points are gone, but players start with different scores reflecting their place in the standings entering this week. The winner of the Tour Championship is also the winner of the FedEx Cup, claiming the $18 million first prize. The remaining players will vie for tidy sums of the $75 million overall FedEx Cup Bonus purse up for grabs.

Following the core FedEx Cup season, official PGA Tour events will be conducted in the autumn, where all players with status for the 2022-23 FedEx Cup season will be eligible to compete. Those outside of the top 70 will compete for FedEx Cup points to secure playing status for 2024.

Here is the Tour Championship starting standings and points for the remainder of the top 50 players
Scottie Scheffler (-10)
Viktor Hovland (-8)
Rory McIlroy (-7)
Jon Rahm (-6)
Lucas Glover (-5)
Max Homa (-4)
Patrick Cantlay (-4)
Brian Harman (-4)
Wyndham Clark (-4)
Matt Fitzpatrick (-4)
Tommy Fleetwood (-3)
Russell Henley (-3)
Keegan Bradley (-3)
Rickie Fowler (-3)
Xander Schauffele (-3)
Tom Kim (-2)
Sungjae Im (-2)
Tony Finau (-2)
Corey Conners (-2)
Si Woo Kim (-2)
Taylor Moore (-1)
Nick Taylor (-1)
Adam Schenk (-1)
Collin Morikawa (-1)
Jason Day (-1)
Sam Burns (E)
Emiliano Grillo (E)
Tyrrell Hatton (E)
Jordan Spieth (E)
Sepp Straka (E)

31 Sahith Theegala 1,494
32 Chris Kirk 1,476
33 Denny McCarthy 1,454
34 Justin Rose 1,412
35 Andrew Putnam 1,309
36 Kurt Kitayama 1,300
37 Adam Svensson 1,280
38 Harris English 1,201
39 JT Poston 1,193
40 Lee Hodges 1,187
41 Seamus Power 1,185
42 Cameron Young 1,181
43 Eric Cole 1,175
44 Byeong Hun An 1,159
45 Adam Hadwin 1,156
46 Tom Hoge 1,113
47 Brendon Todd 1,075
48 Cam Davis 1,072
49 Patrick Rodgers 1,011
50 Hideki Matsuyama 942