Ninety-four players will be vying to compete for the green jacket at Augusta National. Out of the four majors, the Masters drastically has the smallest field of the bunch, bettering its odds to have a recognisable name as champion.

But despite a modest number of entrants, there are numerous storylines for the 2017 event. Jordan Spieth is seeking to avenge his heartbreaking loss. With a 2-1-2 record in three previous Augusta appearances, odds are solid that he’ll be in the mix again.

Dustin Johnson is trying to win his fourth consecutive tournament, solidifying his reign over the sport. The green jacket has been elusive to Rory McIlroy, who needs a Masters title to complete the career Grand Slam, and guys like Justin Thomas, Hideki Matsuyama and Jon Rahm are hoping to parlay hot seasons into Masters fortune.

Here are the first-round Thursday tee times for the 2017 Masters (US time):


8:00 AM: Daniel Summerhays, Russell Henley
8:11 AM: Trevor Immelman, Brendan Steele, Jhonattan Vegas
8:22 AM: Mike Weir, Billy Hurley III, Scott Piercy
8:33 AM: Larry Mize, Brian Stuard, Stewart Hagestad (A)
8:44 AM: Soren Kjeldsen, Kevin Chappell, Jim Furyk
8:55 AM: Sandy Lyle, Sean O’Hair, Scott Gregory (A)
9:06 AM: Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Hadwin
9:17 AM: Tommy Fleetwood, Gary Woodland, J.B. Holmes

ATLANTA, GA - SEPTEMBER 22:  Hideki Matsuyama of Japan makes birdie on the first hole during the first round of the TOUR Championship By Coca-Cola at East Lake Golf Club on September 22, 2016 in Atlanta, Georgia.  (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
Getty Images

9:28 AM: Adam Scott, Kevin Kisner, Andy Sullivan
9:39 AM: Francesco Molinari, Daniel Berer, Thomas Pieters
10:01 AM: Fred Couples, Paul Casey, Kevin Na
10:12 AM: Russell Knox, Rickie Fowler, Hideki Matsuyama
10:23 AM: Branden Grace, Brooks Koepka, Jeunghun Wang
10:34 AM: Jordan Spieth, Martin Kaymer, Matthew Fitzpatrick
10:45 AM: Phil Mickelson, Rafa Cabrera-Bello, Si Woo Kim
10:56 AM: Brandt Snedeker, Justin Rose, Jason Day
11:07 AM: Rod Pampling, William McGirt
11:18 AM: Mark O’Meara, Hudson Swafford, Roberto Castro
11:29 AM: Ian Woosnam, James Hahn, Brad Dalke (A)
11:40 AM: Ross Fisher, Pat Perez, Byeong-Hun An
11:51 AM: Jose Maria Olazabal, Ryan Moore, Webb Simpson
12:13 PM: Ernie Els, Jason Dufner, Bernd Wiesberger

JOHANNESBURG, SOUTH AFRICA - JANUARY 15:  Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland hits his tee shot on the 16th hole during day four of the BMW South African Open Championship at Glendower Golf Club on January 15, 2017 in Johannesburg, South Africa.  (Photo by David Cannon/Getty Images)
Getty Images

12:24 PM: Danny Willett, Matt Kuchar, Curtis Luck (A)
12:35 PM: Vijay Singh, Emiliano Grillo, Toto Gana (A)
12:46 PM: Angel Cabrera, Henrik Stenson, Tyrrell Hatton
12:57 PM: Charl Schwartzel, Steve Stricker, Mackenzie Hughes
1:08 PM: Charley Hoffman, Chris Wood, Yuta Ikeda
1:19 PM: Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Shane Lowry
1:30 PM: Bernhard Langer, Alex Noren, Patrick Reed
1:41 PM: Rory McIlroy, Hideto Tanihara, Jon Rahm
1:52 PM: Marc Leishman, Bill Hass, Justin Thomas
2:03 PM: Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson, Jimmy Walker

By Joel Beall